A little wrinkle in the rules I noticed..........

Go down

A little wrinkle in the rules I noticed..........

Post by John Knowles on 8/9/2017, 08:32

Hi all,

I wanted to start a thread where we can put down strange idiosyncrasies that we notice in the ASL (SK) rules. Should be a fun topic....
avatar
John Knowles

Posts : 77
Join date : 2017-05-02
Age : 50
Location : Wugu, Taipei County

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: A little wrinkle in the rules I noticed..........

Post by John Knowles on 8/9/2017, 08:44

Advance vs Difficult Terrain (A4.72 vs 3.7)

Was doing a log to Tou Mu this morning in our game of S-029 "No Monumental Acclaim. I wanted to point out to Tou Mu that when a unit advances and uses all its MF (or 4+), it becomes CX (or cannot make such an advance if currently CX).

When citing the relevant rule section (3.7, 2nd paragraph), I notice that three is no provision for 4+ MF, so in SK when a leader advances costing 4 MF, neither it, nor its accompanying MMCs (unless using all MF), will CX. This would not be the case in ASL.

John.
avatar
John Knowles

Posts : 77
Join date : 2017-05-02
Age : 50
Location : Wugu, Taipei County

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum